Izumibashi Brewery: Sustainability & Modern Agriculture | Oct. 21, 2020

Date Guest Speakers Time Registration WEDS 10/21 w/ Yuichi Hashiba, Kayoko Abe 5pm PT | 8pm ET(10/22 9am JST) CLICK Here Join Sake School of America as we learn more about Izumibashi Brewery, their approach to sustainability, and modern agriculture. Leading the presentation and talk will be Izumibashi’s president, Yuichi Hashiba, and Izumibashi Brand Ambassador, […]

Tatsuriki Brewery Tour & Yamadanishiki Terroir Talk | Oct. 28, 2020

Date Guest Speakers Time Registration WED 10/28 w/ Ryusuke Honda,Mr. Kimura 5pm PT | 8pm ET(10/29 9am JST) CLICK Here Come visit Honda Shoten’s Sakagura (Sake Brewery, where they make Tatsuriki sake) and see the Yamadanishiki Toku A region rice field, now in season for harvesting. Joining us will be the Kuramoto (brewery owner), Mr. […]

Kubota Virtual Brewery Tour w/ Toshio Ueno | Jul. 28, 2020

Date Guest Speakers Time Registration TUES 07/28 w/ Toshio Ueno,Kubota Team 5pm PT | 8pm ET(07/29 9am JST) CLICK Here Come join us for a virtual tour of Kubota Sake’s Brewery!Learn more about the brewery history with the Kubota Team and receive a guided tasting of Kubota Junmai Daiginjo and Kubota Hekijyu w/ Toshio Ueno. […]